Remuneration Committee


Greg Lock Dame Helen Alexander Mary McDowell  
Greg Lock Dame Helen Alexander Mary McDowell  


The Remuneration Committee is chaired by Greg Lock, and its other members are Dame Helen Alexander and Mary McDowell. The Committee is responsible for formulating and recommending policy on executive remuneration. It sets the individual remuneration packages of the executive directors and Chairman and also reviews the general remuneration framework for senior executives of the Group. This includes overseeing the design and operation of the Group’s long term incentive plans and determining the basis on which awards are made under these plans.

The CEO, usually attends meetings by invitation, but he is not present when his own remuneration is discussed. Details of attendance by its members are shown in the 2013 annual report.

Non-executive remuneration is considered and approved by the Board as a whole.

Click here to view the Remuneration Committee Terms of Reference